into cyber greatness

Assessed Activity 5.1 (2015) 5.1.1:

How am I dealing with information bloat, with getting the right information streams for me, with filter bubble?

Information bloat occurs and makes searching difficult online; it doesn’t help when there is so much information out there accessibly at your fingertips. I have experience in realising which source is reliable or not. But still trying to get through it all can be cumbersome.
Strategies to elevate information bloat is to refine criteria of search words in google search, so to only get websites I need. Utilize searches like ProQuest within Libraries to find articles with credible authors.

How do I balance use of my PLN with actually getting things done?
Set amount of time allocated to full on study time and then an ergonomic break of mindless nothing but surfing time and Facebook status updated catch ups. Sometimes mindless time has time creeped into the real study

Leave a comment